radarger.blogg.se

Foxit reader review reddit
Foxit reader review reddit







  • What's the good window manager for a beginner? If you want a full-featured solution, you're talking about a desktop environment.
  • The other may do a bit more, but Mate has its own developers.

    foxit reader review reddit

    Either Mint OR Ubunutu are using it pretty much as it comes I think.

    foxit reader review reddit

    Advantages of Cinnamon, XFCE and MATE over each other.Do you want to use Gnome? You can use KDE if you don't!. Which is something that's set for you on windows. A good example of this is the choice of desktop environment. What's the difference between Linux and Windows? But as to why - well you lose a lot of the broad nice things about windows, like software working out of the box and generally broad support for all number of things, but in exchange you get the ability to customize your system to any level you want. Most likely not the place to ask this question but.Trinity Desktop And on a second mildly related side note: /r/linux had a thread about a modern (2009) OpenSuse spin with KDE 2 a few months ago. It’s not perfect and arguably “boring” but there is really something to it On a side note a similar project exist for KDE 3. I use the spiritual sucessor MATE wherever it’s possible. Everyone seems to forget why GNOME and GNOME 3 and Unity happened GNOME 2 was perfect.And all of a sudden, I have a Cloud Services service that I'm sure I opted out of, running itself without consent. The "Plug-Ins" menu lists a bunch of plug-ins but doesn't let you modify or uninstall them, which kinda breaks the definition of plug-ins as I understand it (being something that you can also plug-out).

    foxit reader review reddit

    Version for Windows makes me opt-out of all sorts of useless plug-in options at install and seems not to even bother asking my permission for a few. I thought Foxit might be the neat & clever answer to a relatively small computing requirement.įoxit was fine for a while but recently (I think) I've noticed Foxit going down the Adobe path. Adobe's reputation for security is one of the worst along with Oracle/Java, as is its reputation for large, inefficient programs that come riddled with bloatware (also along with Oracle/Java). I used Adobe Reader for many years because it did the job and, let's face it - how excited can you get about a PDF reader?Ībout a year ago, I switched to Foxit Reader because it generally got quite good user reviews, and I really wanted to get away from Adobe.









    Foxit reader review reddit